Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 32

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 32

MENTONE, February 2, 1878.

MY DEAR BROTHER, —

I bless the Lord for enabling you to be the means of bearing me over a great crisis, which I now begin to think of somewhat more calmly. I can hardly look at it steadily without depression, and I do not feel that I have any need to do so as yet; but I am all the more grateful to you for leaping into the breach.

Mr. G. coming home before me, will complete the work. I have not yet heard from you how the Finchley matter turned out. I shall be relieved to know.

You always have my love. Please remember me kindly to that noble band who are my true brothers in the Lord’s work. To Clarke and Smith also remember me. May they have a great harvest. No one has written to me as to how T. succeeded. I hope the Lord was with him.

I get better every hour, but if I were back it would not last for long I fear. The remainder of my holiday will, I trust, deepen what is so well begun. My love to your good wifie. The Lord be with thee.

Thy loving and grateful brother,

CHARLES.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

