Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 34

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 34

WESTWOOD, September 7, 1881.

DEAR BROTHER, —

Command me. I feel thankful for you that the stroke has at last fallen; the suspense must have been killing.

I am at your service Tuesday and Wednesday, if I can bury the dear one. Take all the rest you can, and I will do my best without you.

The Lord be with thee, my brother. You need no words from me as to your ever-living Helper; it is only fit for me to say again, What can your brother do for you? It will be a delight to be at your service to my very utmost. I am sore grieved for thee, my brother, but the Lord hath done it.

Yours, in loving sympathy,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

