Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 39

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 39

MENTONE, January, 1889.

BELOVED BROTHER,—

So glad you are better. Think the most hopeful things of me. I am quite uninjured as to brain, and that is the main thing.

The knee must have time, but I begin to walk, go-cart fashion, with a chair. Cough is better, but voice weak.

I have been nearly wiped out, but the blaster’s touch is putting in the main lines, and the colors and tones will follow.

I never was a “plaque” for exhibition, but with a rivet or two the plate will be good enough for a few more feedings of the multitude. Get well. Keep well. Love to all.

I will come home when I can move. At present I am fixed for want of fixings.

Your loving brother,

CHARLES.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

