Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 44

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 44

INYERGORDON, May 18.

MY EVER DEAR BROTHER, —

All goes well but wearily. I hear you had a great time last Sunday. The Lord abide with you still, and make you more and more blessed in your work. These people seem resolved to eat me up. I cannot go from station to station without being besieged by gazing throngs. Every halt of the train means a deputation, a crowd, and a cheer. Each town, besides its preaching, has its breakfasting, dining, suppering, till I am overdone, and half dead therewith.

I am so longing to rest. But I am very wonderfully helped in preaching. Certainly, I never felt more liberty or power.

God bless you, dear brother. I don’t often say much to you about how deeply I love you for your ever kind generous affection; but I think you know I do value you quite as well as if I were demonstrative.

Please give my kindest love to Emily, who is also a dear creature.

Your loving brother,

CHARLES

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

