Home > Polemics > The Slick-Waldron Debate: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (part 1)

The Slick-Waldron Debate: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (part 1)

By Sam Waldron

I have not previously blogged about debates I have been asked to participate in. But since this was a social media event of sorts, and some things worthy of comment happened, I have decided to write some blog posts about my debate with Matt Slick.

Matt Slick and I had an opportunity to talk before our recent debate. He seems to be an amiable guy and genuine Christian. He says he is “Reformed” and even Amillennial like myself. He attends (I really am not sure how, given these convictions, but I guess that is his business.) a Calvary Chapel in Boise, Idaho. He is the man behind CARM.ORG, something which a number of my younger Reformed brothers seem to know. My brief perusal of the site seemed to indicate that it had a wise and moderate tone about most things. It does advocate for the continuation of the charismatic gifts, but not the continuation of Apostles of Christ. I would characterize his view as Third Wave. Matt also made clear that he wanted to distance himself from more extreme Charismatics and their ungodly antics.

 

 

 

Read the entire article here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

