Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 59

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 59

WESTWOOD, June 21, 1881.

DEAR SON, —

God bless you evermore. I have great joy in you. I ought to have written to your wife rather than to you for she has collected this £5. However, as I have written you, please give her a dozen extra kisses for me, and thank her much.

I have had better times of late, and done a fair stroke of work, for which I am deeply grateful.

See you tomorrow, if the Lord will.

Your loving Father,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

