Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 62

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 62

WESTWOOD, OCT. 6, 1883.

DEAR CHAR,—

Poor mother has broken her rib, and I fear more than one. Ah me! She is in great pain, and is done up tight, which is another pain.

Can you preach for me in the evening of Nov. 11, and would you also preach all day on Jan. 13?

On the first occasion I shall go and have a Luther service for young men at Exeter Hall if you can serve me; and on the second I hope to be at Mentone. I put you on my last Sunday away, so as to leave a good interval that your good people might not be vexed.

Help me if you can, dear son. Love to you and Sissy and the bairn,

Your loving father,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

