Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 64

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 64

WESTWOOD, Sept. 20, 1888.

MY DEAR SON,—

The Lord, Himself, bless you. Long may your useful life be continued and growing blessings be given to you, and be scattered by you. It is always a joy to me even to think of you. In all things you cause me comfort and delight, and specially for the grace manifested in you.

The Lord remember in His infinite love your beloved wife and children and. make them ever your joy.

I could not tell what birthday gift to send you and so I thought I would ask you to serve me by taking upon yourself the trouble of laying out the enclosed little check for something which would give you pleasure.

I have been to Wooton to-day to see Mr. Evelyn, and have rested finely. I feel that my candle has been snuffed.

Your loving father,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

