Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 68

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 68

I reached Marseilles early this morning after travelling all night. Through the goodness of God I have borne the journey well. The pains of the head are nearly gone; sleeplessness is leaving; and the general weariness is much less. All that was needed was rest. Fifty-six cannot do, even with effort, what twenty-six performed with ease. God bless you all, dear friends, I thank you with all my heart, for sending me away without any burden; your generous love did marvels, may God’s love reward you. May my dear son be made a blessing to many.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

