Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 97

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 97

TO MR. PASSMORE

MENTONE, Jan. 16, ‘92.

MY DEAR OLD FRIEND, —

I have only good news to send you. I have not gone backward, but Doctor says I am a shade better as to my disease; in other respects, I feel up to the mark. Mrs. S. well.

Beautiful ride half-way to Turbie this morning; turned back at the Fountain. Weather has been bad, but to-day is heavenly. Snow on the mountains just makes us the more grateful. Come along as soon as you can.

Mrs. P. thanks you heartily, but does not know of anything which she desires.

I sent telegram of sympathy to Sandringham. I could not help it as the Prince had so kindly thought of me. May the Lord save all you love from this fell disease.

Yours ever lovingly,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

