Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 99

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 99

TO MR. WILLIAM OLNEY

MENTONE, New Year Day.

DEAR FRIEND,—

It does me good to see W. Olney at the foot of a letter. I wish you were here, and could get well as solidly as I hope I have done. I could not say till just now I am well, but now I enjoy life, though weak. Thank God for this New Year’s experience.

I wish you were well, thoroughly so. I am greatly interested by all your news. When £10 is wanted for poor at Haddon Hall give me a wink or a word, and I have it at your disposal, now, or at the best time.

Please remember me to your much-esteemed mother, and to all the Prayermeeting people. I have 24 in my room in the morning at 9.30, and we do not forget home folks and Tabernacle.

It is fine and sunny to-day, but we have had grey weather below, and we see snow on the hills above.

May this year bring health to you. I could not do better than copy John, and wish that your body may prosper and be in health, even as your soul prospers. I dare not say this of very many. Accept my hearty love.

Yours in Christ,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

