Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 104

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 104

TO MR. THOMAS OLNEY

MENTONE, Dec. 17, 1883.

DEAR MR. OLNEY, —

I had no idea that the presentation to the Rev. Burman Cassin was coming off so soon. Had I been at home, I was to have attended the meeting, for he is a brother for whom my heart always has a warm place. I wish him every blessing, and, above all things, abundant grace to win multitudes of souls for Christ out of his immense parish. His true piety, his loving manners, and his catholic spirit, make me esteem him most highly. Had I been able to attend, I should have added £5 to the testimonial, as a very inadequate but very honest token of my affection for him. As I am so far away, please be my substitute, and give the amount on my behalf. You can trust me till I return.

Yours ever heartily,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

