Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 109

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 109

To [Mr. W. Higgs, Sen.].

MENTONE, Dec. 27, 1888.

DEAR BROTHER WILL,—

We are getting on as happily as we can expect to do without you and your wife. Weather sometimes weeping, sometimes smiling. I am well as far down as the knees; but my feet are not models yet. The swelling is nothing like what it was, but the ankles are so weak. It is only weakness. You know I was always a little weak in the head, and as it is running to the other part I hope the head will be the clearer. I want to come home, but I must wait till the bearers of the house will sustain me.

Remember me to all the angels at Gwydyr and to your own especial cherub and cherubim. To all the Tabernacle brethren give my hearty love.

We have a very nice family party here to prayer every morning. They ask to come and seem to enjoy it greatly. I have expounded all through John’s Gospel, and it has been good for me, if for no one else. The Lord prosper your business in 1889 beyond every previous year, and give your soul prosperity in a still greater measure.

Yours lovingly,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

