Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 116

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 116

To [Mr. Barrow, Sen.].

MENTONE, Jan. 5, ‘87.

DEAR MR. BARROW, —

I most gratefully acknowledge your check for £30 17S. 9d., for Orphanage. This is only one among many generous acts of yours by which my work has been aided. I have never been able fitly to thank you for your princely deeds, but I pray for you to our Lord, and I say, “Lord, he hath loved our nation, and he hath built us several synagogues.” May the best of blessings rest on you, and Mrs. Barrow, and all the family.

I joyfully remember meeting you here. Our weather is rather broken in imitation of yours at home. I have been very ill, but I am now better and letters like yours help to strengthen a fellow.

Will you please direct the enclosed to Mr. W , whose address I do not know?

Yours ever most heartily,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

