Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 117

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 117

To [Mr. Barrow, Sen.].

WESTWOOD, Mar. 23, 1889.

DEAR MR. BARROW, —

I am in great need of your aid just now. I want you to take the chair at the College Supper, Wednesday, May 8.

You have been such a splendid helper by building chapels that I want to recognize my indebtedness to you for this, and many other kindnesses, by getting still deeper into debt.

My father has told me of your country-house, which I must hope to visit; but. this time I want you to visit me at my workshop. I shall be very greatly relieved and comforted if you will send a speedy “Yea” to this request.

With kindest regards to yourself and Mrs. Barrow,

I am,

Yours ever heartily,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

