Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 124

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 124

TO REV. A. A. REES

NIGHTINGALE LANE, May 7’

DEAR FRIEND, —

I wrote to Mr. N___ I am, like yourself, more and more grieved to see the worldliness of professors. I have sharp work with it in the church.

I have invited Messrs. M. & S. to the Tabernacle, but they say that if my preaching does not suffice neither will men be converted though one rose from the dead. They axe as humble as they are useful. I rejoice in them greatly. May you succeed in getting them to Sunderland.

I wish I could read all your note, but I cannot and therefore if I do not answer pray excuse me. I spell and spell but you axe such an awful aristocrat that I cannot make out your hieroglyphics.

Anyhow I love you.

Yours truly,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

