Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 127

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 127

TO REV. A. A. REES

WESTWOOD, Mar. 22, 1881.

DEAR FRIEND, —

When you speak of 40 years’ ministry you make me look up to you with reverent awe. Surely you must be getting old. Blessed be the Lord who has upheld you in honor and in strength. I joy and rejoice in His name as I think of His faithfulness to you.

I have had rough sailing of late. This place, above the fogs, is perhaps worse in extreme winter for my disease, by reason of increased cold; but in ordinary times it must be much better; besides I can breathe here and do not feel like being inside a saucepan with the lid on. I feel sure the position with God’s blessing will be a permanent boon to me.

Many thanks for £5 from your thanksgiving. The Lord is with us graciously in this work.

Peace be to you, and all the blessings of the covenant.

Yours ever most heartily,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

