Home > Comment > Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 133

Charles Spurgeon’s Letters-Letter 133

TO MR. JOSHUA KEEVIL

WESTWOOD, April 15, 1885.

DEAR FRIEND, —

I am very grateful for the check. The Lord prosper you.

I cannot come to your Mission. At coming home I find so much in arrears that I must peg away very hard to get at all straight, and cannot think of anything outside.

My hearty love to your good Aunt. May the Lord bless her.

Your zeal for the Lord is a great joy to me. May your Hall be made magnificent by the King of mercy.

I shall be very sorry to part with you. I hoped to have your personal service in the church in years to come. Still, do what is best for the whole Church of Christ; and I think that will involve your joining with Mr. Douglas. It will be a loss to me, but a gain to the cause of God in that place. I leave you to your own prayerful judgment, praying our Lord to direct you in going or in remaining as the case may be. My heart rejoices in Mr. Douglas, and I would lose much to help him.

Yours ever heartily,

C. H. SPURGEON.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

