Home > Baptist Quotes, Gospel > A sinner will eat of the fruit of their own doings

A sinner will eat of the fruit of their own doings

Because I called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded; But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof: I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh; When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish come upon you. Then shall they call on me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me. They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof. Therefore, says God, they shall eat of the fruit of their own doings. Today then, if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts.

Asahel Nettleton-The Destruction of Hardened Sinners

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 16, 2012 at 10:33 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.